1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8


2006-06-28 - 18:02

Dear anonymous,

Scholarship application, list my activities and community service. What is this, I think, high school? I imagine idiotic ways around the topic, but as I write I discover all this crap I do, while not exactly "community service", could be considered "activities". Blah blah blah blah blah glassblowing and creative writing classes, races benefiting charities (oh how community serviceable that sounds), self defense, photography, writing, the local music scene. And oh poor me I had to put myself through college so I am used to being poor, please give me some of your money I am super smart I promise.

Fucking shit fuck -- that's my new favorite curse phrase.

And while yesterday brought the news of Sleater-Kinney's cessation, today brought the news of Jeff Mangum's possible potential return. And so you see life goes on, fucking shit fuck. Maybe it should be fucking shitfuck, that's more how I mean it.

And p.s. I haven't finished this scholarship essay even though I should have mailed it off yesterday. I deserve no scholarships, I am terrible.

Love, Anonymous

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019