1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Ballard, Band of Horses, I lack control.
Monday, May. 29, 2006 - 23:01

Right now the sea lions are barking and I can hear them because I am back in Ballard where it is stunningly beautiful and magnificent right now. All over Seattle right now it's beautiful, the roses and other flowers are crazy and colorful and big and nice, but in Ballard man it's even better.

I was hoping to be able to say "I'm writing this entry in the same house I was writing an entry in exactly a year ago" but I didn't write an entry exactly a year ago. Instead I wrote an entry exactly a year minus two days ago, and in that entry appears the first reference to my friend the cute boy at work, reference that at that time was still terribly mysterious and vague and obscure so only I knew what I was talking about. I won't get all sentimental about that right now because I'm too busy being sentimental about Ballard. I ♥ Ballard.

A year ago I went home for the weekend, I was taking a writing class, Sleater-Kinney played but I didn't go because I was out of town and/or had class that night. And knowing what I know now (which is that Sleater-Kinney is fucking amazing) I would go to that show even if I had to skip class and/or drive back to Seattle a day early.

I had important things to write.

Maybe... the dog I dogsat is so smart and so well-trained he not only walks right next to you without a leash, he also craps on command. Seriously. He pees, you tell him "Go again," and he'll take a crap. That way you don't have to worry about him pooping on the path at Green Lake, you can take care of it beforehand. SMART DOG.

Tomorrow is work.

Today was Memorial Day. It was beautiful.

I did laudry at a laundromat. There are surprisingly not many laundromats in Seattle, or at least I've never seen any. I searched for many many hours to find this place.

Anyway. I guess I didn't have much to say.

Except that I ♥ Ballard.

Oh, eh, I remembered. I was going to talk about how chunky I'm getting because I haven't been going jogging or doing pushups much since I moved out. I saw myself in the mirror today and I am no longer a normal girl who thinks she's chubby, I'm a chubby girl who doesn't know she's chubby. I went for a run tonight in lovely ♥ Ballard and it was terrible, I'm terribly out of shape. So this week while I'm here I'm going to: 1. jog, and 2. take pictures. I will take pictures of a) flowers, and b) water. These are good things.

Okay. That's it. My hair is wet and I will look like a clown tomorrow but I'm tired. So to bed with wet hair.

How boring was this entry? I'm sorry, I will have better things to say someday. Oh crap, I just started listening to Band of Horses, I probably won't go to bed until I've listened to the whole album. I should turn it off right now after this song finishes. Damn it I'm tired but these songs are cracktastic. I sing them walking down the street. If you saw someone walking down 15th today singing to herself, that was me, and I was singing Band of Horses songs: I know you tried I know you're cursed I know your best was still your worst when Hollywood was calling out your name... I've gotten a lot of new music lately and it's all good and I'd like to listen to it but Band of Horses ruins everything (not just bedtime) because that's all I want to listen to. At work on Friday I only wanted to listen to Band of Horses all day, over and over, so that's what happened, and then finally at like 4 I started playing the new Built to Spill album but only got through a couple songs and here I am with Band of Horses again. At every occasion I'll be ready for the funeral. You can go to their myspace page and watch the video for that song and isn't it sad when there's the dog in his glass?? Isn't that sad?@! I've listened to three. I can't stop. How do I stop. When will they play in Seattle again. Okay this is silly. After this song I will really stop and go to bed. I'll listen to Weed Party while I'm finding and setting my alarm. Weed Party, yeehaw.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019