1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, May. 03, 2006 - 21:27

I broke a toilet. All I did was sit down, pee, and flush. That's all I did, you know? Oh, I wiped. And pulled up my pants before I flushed. It was uneventful and routine. I don't weigh THAT much. I did flush with my foot but I didn't kick it or anything. Anyway, despite all this normalness, the toilet exploded. I am not talking plumbing, I am talking porcelain. The toilet exploded and fell apart and pieces went flying and water went onto the floor. I didn't know how to call building security, I thought about leaving and letting them find it in the morning, but I decided to do the adult thing and inform someone. I wonder if I will have to give a statement: I peed, that's all, and it exploded, sorry.

Also, today I ran across a street in the path of oncoming cars. I was running after a bus. It turned out to be unnecessary life-endangerment.

Despite these two setbacks, though, today was quite okay.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019