1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Tuesday
Tuesday, Mar. 21, 2006 - 20:26

Same drill as yesterday: here the update from today and the previous one is more Costa Rica.

Today after work I went out to dinner with the girl I like and another girl and I stole a glass and got a free mai tai.

In the elevator on the way down I was telling them about my plan to go homeless for the summer, to sleep on people's couches (yes the girl I like said I could stay with her), and a woman got on and said, do you need a place to stay, because I have an extra bedroom in a nice apartment in Belltown but I don't really want a roommate. And I was like, well actually, fucking yes. So I'm going to look her up tomorrow and THIS IS FUCKING EXCITING. Am I retarded? Getting excited about being homeless? Am I?

Anyway we (the girls and I) went out to dinner even though I was anti-hungry, I drank, we parted ways, I walked by Green Lake and left an exceedingly long message on someone's phone, someone I barely know. Um.

I don't think the girl I like likes me anymore because she had to witness a couple episodes of flirting between me and my old friend the boy. Understandable, and I wish I had a little self-control and could fucking not respond to him.

Haven't had a chance to talk to that boy yet because I think he knows what I want to tell him and is avoiding me because of it. We'll just have to wait and see. It's so painful to think about not knowing him. But it's so upsetting to know him.

We'll just have to wait and see.

I might start playing tennis with an old friend. I need to call my old roommate to get together with her, coffee or something one of these days. And the only day that will work with my upcoming schedule would be this Saturday. Possibly Sunday.

Did I tell you how ridiculously busy I'm going to be?

Am I a lush?

I can't stop listening to "You Only Live Once" by the Strokes. Fabulous.

I love you, you know. This craziness, this stupidness, it means so much to me and I love you for it.

That would be directed to my friend the boy. If you didn't already know it, I love him.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019