1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A million things happen, good bad and everything in between. Good.
Monday, Mar. 20, 2006 - 20:36

I just put up another edition of my Costa Rica Travelogue�. As an incentive to make you go back and read it there's a picture of myself in it.

So here's the deal.

I'm... unsettled but just waiting to see.

I had a very large weekend. Sunday 4 a.m. playing quarters, I decided to go to bed even though I wasn't tired at all. Sunday 8 a.m. I woke up but stayed in bed another hour even though I wasn't tired at all.

My large weekend caught up with me this afternoon though.

I've been so busy at work.

My calendar for the next couple months is nuts.

I'm running a race next Sunday and for the month I was gone I went jogging one time. Came back and have gone running and it's like I never stopped. No problem, my body is amazing. What's the deal? I don't know.

I might go homeless this summer. I looked into getting a P.O. box today. I'd need to get a P.O. box and a storage unit. Kathleen, who put the idea in my head in the first place, said I could sleep on her couch for a month. I could probably stay at my old house in Ballard for a while as well. And who else could I stay with? Maybe the girl I like, maybe Kevin (but probably not), maybe a couple other people.

I got my acceptance letter the other day so if funding works out and classes work out I'll be going back to school in the fall, I'll be moving away from Seattle for a year if not forever.

I knew I'd get accepted, that's not a big deal. I am a snot because 1. I think they'd accept anyone, and 2. I think with my GRE scores I could get in anywhere. Neither of these is probably true but I'm a snot.

My friend the boy. Walking to work this morning, it was a beautiful morning, the first day of spring. I walked through the clear sunny air knowing that I'm going to have to end a friendship that means a lot to me, that has meant a lot to me. Maybe he knows this. Whether this really happens - because I compose soliloquies in my head but when you actually talk to a person it turns out that they have things to say in response so your little speech doesn't go as planned.

I want to move back to my hometown for the summer. I don't.

I suddenly don't want to say anything anymore.

But there really isn't anything to say anyway because we just don't know, we'll just have to wait and see.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019