1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I am waiting for my pizza to finish cooking. Six minutes left.
Friday, Apr. 22, 2005 - 20:17

I am watching the best movie ever, Candleshoe, starring Jodie Foster, Vivian Pickles, and David Niven. And Helen Hayes.

Today was Earth Day. It was also payday. Every Friday is payday. So I took my little tush down the street to the bank, and in the lobby of the building they were celebrating Earth Day with many big cakes that said Celebrate Earth Day! on them. I took a piece of cake on a large paper plate and ate it with a plastic fork. I took a napkin but didn't use it, so I threw it away.

I saw a headline on MSN ("crap, gossip, and sensationalism") that said "Earth Day: Is It Still Relevant?".

You're a hustler. Eh? A hustler. A con man. I can smell em a mile a way. You take care your smeller don't end up where your ears ought to be. - SERIOUSLY, BEST MOVIE EVER.

Oh! Today I got a couple rolls of film developed and, like, they're the best pictures I've taken ever I think maybe. Seriously. I was testing out a new camera, an old camera, an Argus, just to see if it worked, and holy crap, the pictures are amazing.

Here's a letter I wrote to Sonic Youth:

Dear Sonic Youth,

    Please come to Seattle, please play in my bedroom.

Love,
Regina Toowomba

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019