1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Some of the things I did today, omitting riding on the bus, walking around, browsing in shops, taking a shower, etc.
Monday, Dec. 13, 2004 x 2 - 20:34

Today I went to Kinko's to print my resume, and holy crap they had some nice paper in that printer. And so holy crap my resume looks all rad and laser printered and smooth papery. I mean, that is until you actually look at it. Then it sucks, but until then it's nice.

I went to a Thai place in a food court. I've never had Thai food from a food court until I moved here. That's because I really haven't ever lived near any food courts. There's something about Thai food that makes me ravenous and I get hungrier and hungrier the more I eat.

Also, I love Thai iced tea. It tastes a little like an old cardboard box.

Also, I bought some yerba mate.

Also, I Picked Out My Outfit to wear to my Appointment at the temp agency tomorrow. It's not like it's an Interview at a Serious Company, but still, I Picked Out My Outfit, all stupid-like. I'm wearing black pants and black shoes, but, they're Dickies and Docs. Also, the Docs are scuffed and I don't have any shoe polish. Also, I don't care that they're scuffed, my resume was laser printered on smooth paper, who cares what my shoes look like.

Also, I really think my CD drives are Fucked Beyond Repair, but I don't know, maybe it's just the drivers, but maybe it's the drives themselves, or maybe it's the IDE card. I don't know a thing, and I don't really want to go buy a new drive in case it's not the drives, and I don't want to buy a new IDE card, I don't want to buy a new anything because soon I'll probably have to buy a whole new computer anyway and it would be dumb to be buying all these things. I've already bought a new video card and a network adapter and a hard drive, and I don't even have a job anymore. Besides, I want a black computer, and this one's creamy. So, I'll just suffer with a dead CD drive and a flaky CD drive, unless someone wants to figure out what's wrong with these bastards for me.

I brushed the cats today and had to clean a DRIED POOPY PAW PRINT off the floor, I dustbustered again of course, I did a load of laundry, it sounds like a cat is up on the counter right now, I'm going out on the porch to listen to the rain after I yell at the cat for being on the counter.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019