1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

An entry in which I, for no apparent reason, decided to number the paragraphs. This is a seven-paragraph entry.
Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2004 - 22:43

1. Even though I don't have a place to live, I think I might move to Seattle next week. There are boxes there, I'm sure, and a refrigerator box would probably be pretty okay.

2. I saw a job opening for an assistant editor... should I? I should, I know, but bleh, journalism, but it's editing, I could totally do it, but I'd have to apply for it, and I don't know if I can do that. And I doubt they'd hire me, since I haven't done anything journalisticky in 10 years, although I have done quite a bit of editing. They wouldn't hire me, but I should still apply.

3. Our satellite is broken, so we have no TV. Otherwise I'd be stressed out, watching it all night.

4. But I'm missing the Daily Show, as well as Adult Swim!

5. Being unemployed isn't good for me and I shouldn't ever do it again.

6. I was going to stay up until after midnight on Sunday night in order to start my "novel" at 12:01 November 1. Instead I stayed up until after midnight playing the Sims. It was about 3 in the morning when I staggered into the bathroom to take out my contacts. I was bleary-eyed and bleary-haired, and I don't know how my hair could have gotten so sleazy and homeless looking. It hadn't been that long since I'd washed it.

7. But on Monday I typed some crap and came up with 884 words or something like that. Only 49,116 more to go. Awesome.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019