1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Sometimes when we touch the honesty's too much, and I have to close my eyes and ... (sorry, nothing to do with the entry, my head just started singing it to me so I typed it)
Tuesday, Jul. 27, 2004 - 19:05

Today at work I learned that you can shift without using the clutch.

I built stuff and raked sand. We got 80,000 pounds of sand and my muscles, my shovel, and I moved about half of it. Or maybe a quarter of it, whatever, but I shoveled and raked a lot of sand.

When should I quit my job? I'm thinking mid-September, unless it gets too unbearable before then.

Yesterday afternoon I laid in bed and thought, "No, I can't fall asleep, I can't take a nap. I have shit to do. I can't start dreaming, because that would mean that I'm sleeping, and I can't be sleeping because I have lots to do and I want to sleep tonight. Wait, I was just having a dream. I forget what happened in it. Wait, there went another dream. What happened in it? I wasn't paying attention. Come back, dream! I'll pay attention this time. No I won't, because I'm not asleep." It went on like that for some time.

Then I got up and ate dinner.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019