1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Well, I can't even think of anything to put here, so I won't even try
Wednesday, Jul. 07, 2004 - 14:41

I got a new hard drive to replace the fried one in my computer and I put it in myself and it's working, hooray, but as Windows installs I'm using the crapass slow family computer. Here I am, typing on the crapass slow family computer.

But, I PUT A HARD DRIVE IN MYSELF AND IT'S WORKING.

And in other news, I think I might have a bit of a problem. Like, well, I got a letter in the mail today from THAT SPASTIC BOSS GUY who's not the new boss guy anymore because he told the real boss guy to fuck off, remember him? Yeah, he worked there like two/three weeks, whatever, and, he's a spazz, he's like 40 years old, he's writing a fucking postapocalyptic novel for fuck's sake, and oh my god he wrote me a letter that said he knows he could be a better person if he were with me. I'm very weirded out by it. I want to call the boys I work with and tell them to tell him to leave me alone. I want to lock my doors and pull down the curtains and go to sleep. I want to eat something, but that has nothing to do with this weird boss guy situation, that's just because I'm hungry. What the fuck? Seriously, what the fuck?

Anyway, I refuse to let it completely weird me out. I PUT IN A HARD DRIVE MYSELF TODAY, I'M GOING TO FINISH MY PEANUT BUTTER AND JELLY SANDWICH, I'M THIRSTY, I got off work today early because it was raining dogs and dogs but now of course it's cleared up, I'm very tired, and today at work was the fucking funniest thing ever, the funniest thing, and someday I shall write about it. Here's the high point: We drove down this road, turned around and went back, and there up ahead was a roll of pipe that had fallen off the back of our truck. Oops. It doesn't sound funny, but it was, it was, the circumstances were hilarious. There was hilarity all around. We also found a box that we'd dropped on a different road. Yeah, it was funny.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019