1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm sorry, I drank 24 oz. of Bud Light with no dinner in my stomach, and being a girl and all, you know... Plus I've been around guys too much. There, that's my excuse.
Tuesday, Jun. 15, 2004 - 20:51

Oh it was beautiful, such Americana, three guys (except one was me) covered in dirt and sweat drinking beers in the cab of a dirty white flatbed pickup truck driving home after working eleven and a half hours in the sun and the dirt.

Illegal, you say? Well we were at least wearing seatbelts, a trend I started which the other fellows took up. So that if we got pulled over at least Mike wouldn't get a ticket for us not wearing them.

But the sun was getting low in the sky, shining in my eyes until Mike pulled down his sunvisor and pushed it to the side.

The most hilarious thing: Joey, the new guy, who we called Jethro (behind his back of course), who had to dig a hole, a deep hole, to the water main, a hole like seven or nine feet deep, Joey, the guy I started this sentence with, picked up his lunchbox and left without saying a word. We were 45 miles away from home, and Joey left after asking the time. It was 11:00, and it was hilarious. I would love to do that, I would love to just leave a job, just quit, not even say "that's it, I quit" but just fucking quit. We made fun of Joey all day after we realized he'd left, Joey what a puss, but Joey had balls man, Joey fucking quit his job.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019