1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

What I did today
Saturday, May. 15, 2004 - 15:07

I'm going to Denver tomorrow for a few days. I have much to do to prepare for it. But first this morning I had to go downtown to look at the old cars. I like cars. There's an old car show this weekend. There were 500 entries and I looked at 497 of them and it made me dizzy.

Then I came home and mowed the lawn. And after that I went to the fridge to get something to drink, but all there was was milk or a peach fuzzy navel wine cooler, so I took the wine cooler. It tasted too sweet and there was like no alcohol in it at all, but after I'd drunk like two inches of it, I tried to say "fuzzy navel" but it came out as "fuzzy nasal".

I was walking down the street after looking at all the cars and I was ogled at. It was really weird. I heard someone whistle but didn't really pay attention to it, but then I saw that there was this truck going down the street, and the guy driving was sticking his head out the window and staring at me, and then he just stopped his truck to stare some more. I didn't recognize him, so I don't think he knew me, and he was alone, so it wasn't like he was showing off in front of his friends or anything. And I was wearing jeans and a t-shirt; nothing that would say "Please gawk at me". He finally drove away after I managed to gracefully ignore him, and then I got some ice cream.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019