1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I thought it was like May 10 already, but it isn't, it's only the 5th.
Wednesday, May. 05, 2004 - 14:29

Thanks to my brilliant sleeping patterns, I was awake this morning by 7:00. Apparently I've just absorbed the lack of sleep from the night before, because I'm not as tired as I should be.

My feet are cold, I'm wearing a vintage pink shirt that I got working at a little burger joint 10 years ago, I mowed the lawn, I can't find my 6ths CD, I'm listening to Pearl Jam again, and I have NO PLANS FOR TONIGHT, other than catching up on things I've neglected for a while.

I was going to go camping again, but I'm not ready and the people I was going to go with, half an hour ago, tried to force me to go with them RIGHT THEN. I wasn't ready, I have crap to do, but they were unwilling to wait, so I was all, "Fine, just go. If you want to go, then just go." And they were like, "But we've been waiting for you and we want you to go." And I said, "But I'm not ready now, so if you want to go now, just go." And they said, "It's a long ways there, so we want to leave now." So I said, "Okay, THEN GO." And they said, "So you don't want to go?" And I said, "I guess not. Have a nice time." Then they finally left.

I went to a party last night for work and I told people that I wouldn't be working there ever again and they were sad. One guy kept looking at me like his life was about to end. It was sad. They were also sad that I didn't show up for work yesterday. I'd certainly intended to, but it just didn't happen. They made me feel guilty, all of them, because they kept saying, "We were really worried about you."

Anyway, maybe I'm a little tired. Maybe I'll take a nap or something. Maybe I'll watch a movie. Maybe I'll go for a walk. I need to buy some deoderant. Maybe I'll do that. There are things going around in my head, so I should probably take note of them. Or maybe I'll go find a job. I don't know, blah blah.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019