1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Apr. 02, 2004 - 21:12

I liked to tell people that my cat was the softest cat in the West, and I'm pretty sure that's true. She was cute and smart and funny, and she died on Wednesday.

I don't know why she died, maybe a heart attack or something. She wasn't acting sick or weird or anything. I think it was sudden, I don't think she knew she was going to die, because I've always heard that when a cat knows it's going to die it'll go off someplace so its owners won't find it. She was fine and normal, and then I went downstairs to get lunch and when I came back she was just dead, lying on my bed.

I buried her in the garden on Thursday. My dad made a wooden box for her. It was a beautiful day.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019