1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Speaking of jogging, I'm going.
Tuesday, Mar. 16, 2004 - 16:55

I've been a maid for, um, about six months altogether, and today was the first day I saw a used condom on the job. I work in a very fancy-schmancy hotel, see, and people who stay in fancy-schmancy hotels don't have sex.

I saw two, actually, and they were in the garbage in a room I serviced. That's not too bad, two condoms in six months.

Also today, I was listening to my little mp3 player while I was ripping the sheets off a bed in a room I was cleaning and zap, I got shocked by static electricity, and zap, the static electricity traveled up my arms and then out my ears into the headphones and then it zapped my poor little mp3 player into oblivion. It didn't really, but that sounded good. No, it zapped the battery and it actually cracked my mp3 player. It cracked it! I feared the worst. Tom the Nice Houseman brought me a new battery, but I was not optimistic. My mp3 player was cracked and was probably trash. I was imagining my life without it. What would I do when I go jogging? I have another mp3 player, a fancy-schmancy one that holds days and days worth of songs, but I can't take that jogging because it's too fancy-schmancy and I don't have a jogger-holder thing for it so I'd have to hold it in my hand and that gets old. So there I was, imaging my sad tragic life without my little sporty mp3 player, and then Tom the Nice Houseman brought me a new battery, and, lo and behold, my little sporty mp3 player still works, even with a crack in its innards. Hooray.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019