1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Take it or leave it? I'll take it.
Monday, Mar. 01, 2004 - 21:05

Hmm, well, my days as a maid are numbered, and for that I'm grateful and excited. I wanted a stupid job, one I didn't have to think for, one I could forget about as soon as I left for the day, and that's been what it's been like. I've worked with nice fun people, I've lost numerous pounds sweating while running up and down stairs and halls and cleaning showers and vacuuming and stuff. It's been fun, it's been done, and it's about time for it to be over. When the season ends, when the skiing's over, I won't be a maid anymore.

And it's about time for me to leave here. I won't be here much longer, and for that I'm grateful and excited. It's been wonderful being back, I've loved it, it was just what I needed, and now it's time to move on. I'll stay through the summer, because there's no better place than here in the summer, and then in the fall I'll be moving to a big city to try that out for a while. I'm terribly excited about this, and I've already bought a mini disco ball for my potential new apartment. (Hopefully I'll have an apartment. It would be sad if I moved there and ended up living in a box. My disco ball would look silly.)

And a week or two ago I started writing something that's very very different, and I don't know what I think about it, but I'm thinking that it might be something.

And I'm wondering if listening to Nick Drake is a good thing or not. That's really what I'm thinking about now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019