1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Oh
Wednesday, Feb. 04, 2004 - 16:28

I remember what I was doing a year ago today.

This is what I did today: I got a driver's license. I saw a lady get all pissy with the DMV people because she didn't have her birth certificate and they wouldn't let her get her license. Then she came back with her birth certificate but didn't have proof of residency and they wouldn't let her get her license, and she got all pissy again.

I got all the answers right on the written test.

I walked in the cold. It was raining.

I saw a geetar in a music shop for $99.

I saw a record, Bambi, and I might get it because there's a song on it that I want, that I could have put on a mix tape I made, but I already made the tape without the song. But I could make another tape with the song if I went back and bought the record.

I also saw a record by a guy named Blind Lemon Somthing, or something like that. I might buy that record too.

I slept in until 9:30 today.

I'm wearing a bandana for the first time since fifth grade, and I'm listening to an album called Yield.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019