1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Entry #4: dumbness
Monday, Jan. 26, 2004 - 22:39

I don't think I want to be a maid anymore, but I don't want to go back to school yet.

If I do go back to school I think I'd have to change my thesis topic, because there's just no way I can finish that stupid thing. Even thinking about it now makes me want to ... not do it. (I was going to say something violent, like it makes me want to kick a wild turkey or it makes me want to barf on it or it makes me want to throw rocks at crows, but actually I don't want to do any of those things, I just don't want to finish that stupid thesis.)

Did I tell you how close I was to finishing? I can't remember if I did or not. All I have to do to get my M.A. is finish my thesis, which is halfway done. But I don't want to, which is why I'm currently a maid.

And since I'm getting all personal right now... there's been some confusion about where I am. Some people think I'm Canadian. I'm not. And some people seem to think I live in Australia. I don't. I live in a country that is North of Brazil and East of Japan. The name of my country starts with a U, or a T, or an A, depending on what you think the name of it is.

No, I'm not Australian, I just go there every six months. Which reminds me, I'm due for another trip pretty soon.

Unfortunately, I'm a maid now and I can't afford it.

But I was watching the Australian Open and I totally know that part of town! Melbourne, and even though I didn't have a good time the last time I was in Melbourne, I want to go back to it. I totally know that part of town where the Australian Open is, I've spent a lot of time there, I love it, it's mine. A few blocks down the street they sell delicious jam donuts and I want one right now.

I'll go back to Australia again someday but probably not for a few years. And next time I go there I think I'll just stay in Brisbane the whole time because I could totally live in that city. I <3 Brisbane.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019