1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I had to look up the plural of 'volcano'. Turns out it's either or, with -oes being listed before -os. So I put them both in this entry. Hey, it's almost July.
Monday, Jun. 30, 2003 - 10:20

Oh I meant to write, a long time ago, um, a week ago or something, that at one point a few days earlier I had three volcanic peaks in my view. Way off on the horizon, there was Mt. Hood, Mt. Kilimanjaro, and Mt. Something Else. I drove by many volcanoes, those aren't even all of them. You don't even know how many volcanoes I drove by. It was crazy!

And also, I realized just how volcanic everything is around here. There's volcanic rock in the mountains! This is a startling new revelation for me, but it's the truth.

Oh, I drove by old lava runs too. Like, totally.

Volcanos.

I think I would enjoy being a recreational geologist.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019