1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

It's still March? God damn.
Thursday, March 27, 2003 - 17:02

I just sort of realized that I have a month to finish my thesis. I will have to have a real live draft (= not crap) ready then for my committee. Stressed. Stressed = good, stress = motivation, stressed = maybe I'll do some fucking work.

I'm exhausted, though. Every morning I wake up with half a head of snot or something, and it takes hours for whichever ear is on the bottom to get unplugged. I guess I'm just allergic to this damn place.

Also, son of a bitch, my ankle was hurting like a motherfucker again when I went jogging this morning. I'm going to have to ice it for a few days and only go for walks. Boring!

I'm taking a leave of absence this quarter, which means that I won't have to pay tuition. And WHEN I finish my thesis, I'll pay a filing fee of like $120. It costs $15 to apply for the leave of absence, and also $15 to change my degree objective from Ph.D. to M.A. But still, that's a lot better than $1300 or whatever it is for one quarter of tuition and fees.

Also, the leave of absence covers me until the end of summer. Which is exactly what I didn't want to do. I want to finish this stupid thing and file it in June. But I guess it's nice to know that there's a little leeway.

I've been listening to way too much music lately, or maybe I've been listening to just enough music lately. I don't know.

We're drinking drinking drinking drinking coca coca cola.

It ain't coca cola, it's rice.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019