1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Dumb crap. Maybe I should go work or something.
Tuesday, March 11, 2003 - 14:54

Had big plans for today...come to school and make my adviser give me a deadline. I would say, "Please make me have the [shudder] literature review done by [shudder] next Tuesday!" and she would say, "Okay, have the literature review done by next Tuesday!" and then I'd get to work.

But instead I'm here internetting and I'm thinking that maybe I'll go talk to her tomorrow and I'll make the deadline Wednesday instead of Tuesday. Or maybe Thursday. And I think I'll put in a CD and listen to that. And maybe I'll get organized for tomorrow. I'll do it tomorrow.

I didn't brush my hair today.

I walked into the lab yesterday and New Girl said I looked gorgeous, like a breath of fresh air.

Sorry, I had to tell someone.

New Girl is very nice.

Have I told you about my ankle? It hurts, so I can't go jogging. Have I told you I've been jogging? I have, and I enjoy it immensely, especially now that I can't do it.

I bought a typewriter and now I have to clean it up and fix it up and that'll be fun. I'm excited to start using it. But I have no desk at which to type. Still, it's exciting.

There are other things going on in my head, but they refuse to come out. Like peace marches and music and books to read and stories to write and friends to talk to and pelvic exams on unconscious women? What the fuck? Of course that's not good. And who the fuck cares about gas prices anyway. Of course they're high. Stop driving around so much. Many more things.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019