1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The dawn of a new era of economic understanding
Wensday, January 29, 2003 - 9:33

After years of struggling but failing to understand economic political crap, top down bottom up blah blah blah, I have finally had my first original opinion about such matters. After listening to George W. say something like, "Americans will take their money and spend it as long as they don't get it taken away through taxes" I thought, quite brilliantly, "But first they have to have the money in the first place." If they don't have any money in the first place, they're not going to spend it. And so I suddenly understood why people say such plans benefit the rich--they already have the money. But other people who have to save up to buy medicine or whatever, if they get a tax cut they're not going to go out and buy a Chevy truck or anything.

My mind is truly amazing sometimes.

I'm freezing.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019