1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I can finally plan my life now
Saturday, January 25, 2003 - 14:51

Holy crap it's hotter than fuck here.

I just got back from the beach, which was filled to the yinyang with scantily-clad undergrads and gross old men looking at them.

So I've just sort of decided what the next few months of my life will look like, because (ATTN: MAJOR PEARL JAM NEWS) my favorite band has finally announced their North American tour dates. AND if you're a Ten Club member you can buy tickets for as many shows as you want, not just one (although you have to order them by February 11). Hooray! So, with this in mind, this is what I'm going to do:

I think I'll file my thesis during spring quarter rather than winter quarter because, besides the minor detail that I probably won't finish by the winter quarter deadline, we'll have until the end of July to move out, whereas if I filed in March, we'd have to move out FUCKING TWO DAYS LATER, which is fucking retarded if you ask me. Also, Mr. Pooh is all freaking out about his job. He'll have to do a bunch of paperwork in order to be able to telecommute, so if we move later it will be better for him.

So I think we're going to go see my favorite band in the world in Texas a couple times at the beginning of April, and then in May I'll maybe file my thesis (even though the deadline isn't until the middle of June), and then at the end of May I have a family reunion, and then Mr. Pooh and I will go back to the place where we went to college and look for a place to live. And also go to a Pearl Jam concert or two. And then in June we'll go to some shows in California. And then I think that's it for us concert-wise.

Then we can move in June or July. Mr. Pooh can get all his ducks in a row at work (that's the first time I've ever used that expression in my life, how exciting) and I'll be done with school and there will still be some summer left up there and I can go swimming and everyone will be happy and live happily ever after.

Mr. Pooh is away for the weekend skiing, so he hasn't exactly agreed to this plan (or even been informed of it), but that's what he gets.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019