1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Birthday reflections interrupted
Saturday, Feb. 23, 2002 - 16:18

I am supposed to be working on my paper right now. I kind of am, but kind of ain't. The second rough draft is due on Tuesday. I haven't really done jack shit since the first rough draft, for which I did jack shit also.

Tonight I'm going to a martini party. Tomorrow Mr. Pooh and I are going to the symphony, to celebrate the end of my year as a two bitter. Actually, I'm not celebrating, because I don't want to be two bits + 1.

I suppose there's no denying that I'm a big kid now.

I guess it's not so bad being a big kid.

In high school I got up every morning at 6:45. That sucked. And I always stressed about my clothes, because I went to school five days a week and had to wear five different outfits. That sucked. And I always had to be cool and social even if I didn't feel like it, or else my popularity status would fall. That sucked.

Teenage sex was fun, though, and no matter how hard you try, you can't have teenage sex in your 20s. I guess you could have sex with a teenager, which would kind of qualify as teenage sex, but it doesn't really.

Ow, ow, my hand hurts. My arm hurts. Repetitive stress. I have to stop typing.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019