1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

goofoff
Monday, January 21, 2002 - 18:36

I've been goofing off all weekend. I have 100 pages to read for class tomorrow, and I also have to come up with something intelligent to show my professor at our meeting tomorrow. I have to have a rough draft of my seminar paper in three weeks. :O

I was contemplating life without school today and it was very attractive.

However, last night I was looking at Monster.com for editing jobs, and I really don't want to hunt for jobs, especially the way it is at Monster.com. It's so competitive and intimidating. I haven't updated my resume since 1999, the last time I applied for a job. And that was freakin' Work Study.

Why am I not independently wealthy?

A better question would be: Why can't I be self-motivated?

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019