1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Diarist's block, Off Ramp, pop
Monday, November 12, 2001 - 22:03

I've simply been at a loss for words for the past few days. I still am, but thought I ought to write.

I'm listening to mp3s of Pearl Jam's first public performance, October 22, 1990. It's hurting my ears, because the quality of the recording and the quality of the music suck. Although the band sounds pretty good for a group that had been together a week.

I really can't think of anything to say. It's Mr. Pooh's fault. I let him read my diary and now I don't have anything more to say.

I started a pop diaryring for people who say pop. There are two members. I KNOW there are more people out there who say pop. Maybe no one else cares about it. But I do, because no one says pop here. I'm a oppressed minority here. I have to order sodas at restaurants. I should start ordering martinis so I don't have to say soda.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019