1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Silliness all around
Monday, November 5, 2001 - 14:30

I had this really great idea in the shower last night at around 10:30 when I had exactly zero pages of a paper written that was supposed to be due today. I thought it would be great fun to sign a lot of people's guestbooks saying Happy Birthday!, because if they haven't already had a birthday this year, they would have one soon. Well, it made fun sense last night when I thought of it.

So that's what I've done. (As I signed each guestbook, I laughed demonically at how stupid I was being and at how everyone would look at their guestbooks and go "What the hell? It ain't my birthday! What a moron!")

But, lo and behold, it actually is Toothbrush's birthday. This is just one more weird psychic thing that I think we have going. A few weeks ago she wrote about seeing a dead raccoon on the way home from school, and that very day I saw a dead raccoon on the way home from school. This cannot be mere coincidence.

Other psychic connections I have:

I saw Harold and Maude for the first time the same night as Helenmarie. (I already wrote about this a long time ago.)

I sleep with a blankey, as does CrazyLady. (Ssh, don't tell anyone. I'm two bits, for Pete's sake.) (But I love my blankey and will never give it up.)

I say "pop" just like Bad Grammar! I think I will make a diaryring that says "F%$k you, I say pop!"

Um, I guess I don't have as many psychic connections as I thought.

p.s. That paper that was supposed to be due today? I finished it by skipping all my classes, pretending I was sick. And then I went in to school to print it and turn it in, and I found out the professor is out sick today so we don't even have to turn it in! There goes my perfect attendance at grad school award, and I threw it away for nothing!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019