1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I hate school
Sunday, September 2, 2001 - 13:45

I am totally not looking forward to school. I have pretty much decided that I'm not going to stay for my Ph.D. because I simply don't give a rat's ass about freptology anymore. At least for right now. I've also decided that if I'm going to stay here a nother year to try to finish my M.A., then I'm not going to TA. I don't want to, and I don't need the "experience" if I have no plans of teaching.

I had almost decided to make Mr. Pooh get a job in Germany so that we could move there and I could quit school, but that would be hard to pull off in the next two weeks.

Last year when I wanted to drop out I didn't have any ideas about what to do otherwise. Now I do: editing. I was reading a book last night and it was so horribly written that I thought about fixing everything in it and sending it to the publisher with a note saying "Hire me."

Anyway, I hate school.

It's easy to see how other people can make their lives better, but it's hard with your own.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019