1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

A shocking announcement
Sunday, August 26, 2001 - 11:27

While we were driving home from our vacation, I put in James Laid and started singing along. I suddenly realized that that album fits my criteria for the best albums of all time; that is, album cohesiveness and sheer singalongability. So I am pleased to announce that I've added James Laid to my list of best albums. It joins the Moody Blues Days of Future Passed and the Cure Disintegration.

But then I put in Our Beloved Revolutionary Sweetheart by Camper Van Beethoven and realized that that album, too, satisfies my criteria. And then I put in Ten by Pearl Jam, and that also fits.

So now, if someone ever asks me to list my top five albums of all time, I can answer them.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019