1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Problems with salsa
Monday?, July 2, 2001 - 18:05

I went to lunch today at a new restaurant, and I realized how little I like trying new things. I ordered a taco salad (which was really good, btw), and had to decide which beans I wanted and what kind of salsa I wanted, and some other things I didn't understand. I told the guy I wanted medium salsa, even though I really wanted mild, but I didn't hear him say mild, so it might not have been an option. I don't know. He didn't speak English all that well.

My point is that new things always seem to me like they're some secret club that I'm not a member of. Like you have to know how to order correctly, or else you're an idiot.

I don't like change. I'd rather sit in my apato with my cat playing the Sims.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019