1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Sept. 06, 2022 - 15:39

At the beginning of September I always get a weird feeling not being in school - and especially so now that I don't even work at a university. My life feels out of rhythm, out of season. I should be starting a new school year! I get this weird feeling so strongly that I've even forgotten how much I hate being in school. I'm sure it's not that bad - I should be going back to school! I'd love it, if only I were in school!

Driving back from the weekend, the lake was a dark blue, choppy waves making it impossible for the water to reflect the light blue of the sky. We'd stopped for a swim on the way out of town but hadn't counted on the wind and huge waves. It's also a little weird, a little out of season, to be swimming in September, but this is what climate change has forced upon us - swimming in September! It is unnatural.

Last night getting home from the grocery store in the early early dusk, a dog-walking friend came by, and then the next door neighbors were out putting out the trash, so my dog got pets and pets and pets and he went to bed a happy dog. I got him a new dog bed at Costco and I threw out his favorite old bed (don't tell him - he hasn't figured out it's gone yet), and I'm going to give away his other large dog bed. There's only room for so many dog beds around here and things were getting out of hand.

They've got this free adult education thing here on campus for people over 50 and I will be able to participate in only FOUR YEARS.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, Oct. 28, 2022
- - Monday, Oct. 17, 2022
- - Sunday, Oct. 16, 2022
- - Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2022
- - Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2022