1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Dec. 28, 2020 - 16:28

Hello. I am typing to you from my very old laptop, which I never got around to sending back to Dell for recycling and which is now being used again because I broke the AC adapter for my new laptop and have an exam on Wednesday that I need a laptop for and this is a huge emergency. My dog initially wounded the AC adapter, accidentally, a couple months ago, and I never got around to ordering a new one, and then last week I dealt the fatal blow to it by placing the laptop on a wobbly surface from which it fell plug-first onto the concrete floor. I didn't care but then remembered last night that I have this exam to take on Wednesday. I ordered a new adapter and had to pay for overnight shipping.

This laptop is terrible but the screen is huge. It weighs 25 pounds and shuts off randomly, out of the blue, and I'm imagining that happening in the middle of the exam. With any luck I won't have to use this laptop, and then maybe I'll wipe it again and actually send it off to Dell. And maybe I'll send back my old old laptop too. Maybe I'll find my binoculars while I'm doing this.

A few weeks ago I realized that things wouldn't return to normal on January 20, but now I think they will, and actually I think it will happen even earlier than that. January 1, 2021. Things will be normal again, I insist on it.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, Jan. 27, 2021
- - Wednesday, Jan. 20, 2021
- - Friday, Jan. 08, 2021
- - Wednesday, Jan. 06, 2021
- - Thursday, Dec. 31, 2020