1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, May. 02, 2024 - 17:33

I took the day off today - I'd been thinking about taking a sick day or half-day one of these days anyway because it's been way too long and I need to get ready for my sister to come for a visit next week, but then something happened with my dog last night and I didn't get much sleep at all - so I had a legitimate reason to take a sick day, and I haven't managed to get anything done in my house today at all.

My dog is fine, it would appear. He was acting out of sorts last night and I couldn't tell if he was sad because we hadn't done much (because it was a cold dumb day with snow and hail) or if he was in pain. And if he was in pain, whether it was internal or structural. He wasn't limping or acting like any particular spot was hurting, he was just very stoic and obviously uncomfortable and miserable. My neighbor gave him two pork ribs on Monday so I wondered if something was wrong with his digestive system, or maybe it was a fast-growing cancer! But I think it actually was his front starboard leg/paw. I've given him some doguprofen today and he's nearly back to normal now.

My client offered to hire me on, did I tell you this? It's a great compliment and a great opportunity and I'll probably take them up on it. There are certain benefits to working for a giant tech consulting firm, though, and I wonder if they'll let me wait until July or August to switch over. I'd get a new computer and wouldn't have to use a VDI anymore, which would be fantastic. I don't know if they'd pay me more - I already make more than any one person should make, although I also make less than what I could be making.

I started my new birth control pills. They've got 20 mcg of estrogen. My blood pressure is back to normal and I really hope it stays that way. If not, I'll drop down to Lo Loestrin.

I suppose I'll go reseal my concrete bathroom sink now.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Wednesday, May. 15, 2024
- - Tuesday, May. 14, 2024
- - Saturday, May. 04, 2024
- - Thursday, May. 02, 2024
- - Tuesday, Apr. 23, 2024