1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Feb. 16, 2023 - 08:55

I dreamed that I was obsessed with the tuba, telling someone that the tuba is the only instrument whose popularity has only increased over time. I started planning to ask ChatGPT to create a chart showing the popularity of the tuba over time. I couldn't get over it - the tuba! - and I started thinking that I was awake and obsessed about tubas - but I wasn't awake, it was still a dream that just kept going on. The person I was talking to asked me what a tuba is and I explained it by saying, "You know the sousaphone?"

"popularity" means the number of people who want to play the instrument, and in case you're wondering - and surely you are - the popularity of other instruments has gone up and down, but the popularity of the tuba, according to dream-reality, has only increased.

I've actually had meaningful, thoughtful things to write about lately but tuba takes all.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Apr. 01, 2023
- - Wednesday, Mar. 29, 2023
- - Saturday, Mar. 25, 2023
- - Sunday, Mar. 12, 2023
- - Monday, Mar. 06, 2023