1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Nov. 22, 2021 - 21:44

I've got a headache. I've never been able to sleep when I had to wake up early the next morning, and now I have to wake up early every day. Presumably at some point I'll get used to this, but until then I'll be headachy and sleep-deprived. I could go to bed earlier but somehow that never seems to work out well for me.

My dog cracked a tooth tonight. He'd had such great time right before it happened, had seen his favorite human and got to walk half a mile with his old bark buddy, then came home and ate a very delicious dog food dinner - then settled in to start chomping on the first bone I've ever gotten for him. I've never gotten him a bone because I didn't want him breaking a tooth. We went to the emergency vet - I wasn't sure if it was a tooth or his jaw or maybe a piece of the bone stuck in his gums - they think it's the tooth but don't have quite the right equipment for dental stuff, so we'll go to his regular vet tomorrow. He's excited to get a tooth extracted because he thinks it's cool to get teeth extracted because the puppy has had so many teeth extracted.

I think the puppy and his roommate are homeless. I'm kind of heartbroken about it. I was hoping they'd be living with his parents but that doesn't seem to be the case.

...

I realized this the other day... in 2019 the half marathon that is occasionally on my birthday was on my birthday, and whenever it's on my birthday I am required by natural law to run it - but in 2019 I got sick the week of the race and couldn't run it. I deferred my registration to the next year's race, which was supposed to happen before my birthday, but 2020 was a leap year so there was an extra weekend in February and they moved it to the weekend after my birthday so I missed the window and was unable to fulfill my duties to the Universe. Which is why we're experiencing what we're experiencing now. Do you suppose if I run the race in 2022 - when it will not be on my birthday - it will undo the curse? Or will it damn us even further? Please let me know - I don't know what to do and I don't want to make things worse. Also, sorry I messed everything up, guys!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Dec. 27, 2021
- - Friday, Dec. 24, 2021
- - Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2021
- - Sunday, Dec. 05, 2021
- - Monday, Nov. 29, 2021