1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Thursday, Nov. 18, 2021 - 19:00

So exhausted, but I think I've got a couple weeks to try to acclimate to the new project (meaning, two weeks to try to learn web development and everything else) before the next sprint starts - so hopefully I'll start sleeping better. - I wake up at 4 or 5 a.m every day, worried.

I was in this meeting yesterday with a guy who is the weirdest talker - or should I say, whom is the biggest talker. Yeah, the guy was using 'whom' in spoken English AND was using it incorrectly. Ugh dude, ugh. Can I use this as feedback for his annual review? That he's using this non-productive zombie word incorrectly and sounds like a pretentious idiot? And beyond that, even if he weren't using 'whom' at all or were using it correctly, he was talking in these big gigantic syntactic circles of nothingness and not making any sense. Like - the guy talks like some terrible academic writers write.

I keep ordering things from the Museum of Danish America gift shop. I just placed my third order. This time, I'm getting more gifts for others but also getting myself an advent candle - I got some in my last order for my parents and sisters but not for me, but they're scented! They smell good! So I wanted one for myself.

'Tis cold, and dark. I'm watching a replay of a basketball game that my team already won, trying to stay awake for another few hours. Oh I know, time for ice cream!

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Friday, Dec. 24, 2021
- - Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2021
- - Sunday, Dec. 05, 2021
- - Monday, Nov. 29, 2021
- - Monday, Nov. 22, 2021