1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Nov. 15, 2021 - 21:35

It was up in the 60s today and yesterday. It was glorious. It was unseasonal and I'm choosing to ignore any climate change implications. My dog and I went on long walks, me wearing just a vest, or - today - a t-shirt - and him completely nude.

It was dark early but the warm air made it okay. I was doing calculations in my head - November December January February March - and actually when I was doing the calculations something was messed up because I thought it was only three months instead of five. "Three months," I thought - "I can deal with that." But it's actually five months. Of cold. It's coming, despite these two warm days.

It'll be fine. It was pretty evident, the mood lift that the warmth brought.

My dog is on CBD oil again. I'm hoping it helps him be less anxious. Since we've moved into this house and away from the puppy and his roommate, my dog has become desperately friendly towards people. It's nice that he likes people, but it's not nice that he desperately likes people. Poor dog, though - I think he's lonely.

I am not sleeping well these days because I'm worried about work. I have too much to do, juggling being a manager and being a developer, and any second now they're going to figure out I have no business being a developer.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, Dec. 14, 2021
- - Sunday, Dec. 05, 2021
- - Monday, Nov. 29, 2021
- - Monday, Nov. 22, 2021
- - Thursday, Nov. 18, 2021