1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Friday, Jul. 30, 2021 - 22:03

Survived the week of teaching but am exhausted. Was hoping to be packed up to go camping by now but I'm not. I did finish setting up my second drip line today so hopefully my plants will be watered while I'm gone.

It's still smoky. How long has it been? A month? Ever since that one afternoon when the smoke blew in. Every day. Sometimes the sky is a blueish color, which is exciting, but mostly it's just a weird whiteish.

The other day I thought my garbage was reeking but it turned out to be my thumbnail. I still have no idea what was going on. I washed my hands very very well a few times and it still smelled awful. I soaked all my fingertips in bleach and the smell was still there. I removed the fingernail polish and finally got rid of the smell. Maybe my fingernail polish is going bad, or maybe I had some organic matter on my thumbnail before I painted it and it started decaying. I just don't know. It was weird and gross.

I got a promotion. I was able to take today off without using any PTO. A person who was in the office last week (when I was also in the office) tested positive for Covid this week. Ugh.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Sunday, Aug. 15, 2021
- - Tuesday, Aug. 10, 2021
- - Monday, Aug. 09, 2021
- - Saturday, Aug. 07, 2021
- - Sunday, Aug. 01, 2021