1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Monday, Jan. 06, 2020 - 12:23

Did I tell you, months ago, about these magical things I saw crossing the highway? These little mammals, like mini-deer except they weren’t deer, not like anything in the entire world? I’d never seen them before and I've never seen them since. But I think they were swift foxes! I’d never heard of swift foxes, and this wasn’t really in swift fox range, but I think that’s what they were.

Updates: slept super well last night, am sore from running yesterday, lost the dongle to my mouse, my dog ate my Roku remote, ain’t no snow on the ground. Had a busy weekend and it flew by. Saw Venus last night and it was huge. If it’s clear some night I’ll try to find Neptune through my telescope, but it’s supposed to snow for the next 10 days.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2020
- - Monday, Feb. 10, 2020
- - Sunday, Feb. 09, 2020
- - Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020
- - Saturday, Jan. 11, 2020