1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Wednesday, Jan. 01, 2020 - 16:41

Was in bed by quarter after 11 last night, and slept until quarter to 8 this morning. I haven't quite gotten over my cold from a few weeks ago, and my partner this week was coming down with a cold yesterday, so I felt like I was getting something in my throat again. Felt better this morning, then spent much of the day today outside getting cold and wet and I kinda feel something in my throat again. I am sure you are interested in all of this.

Ten years ago I was sick - it was the start of being sick for months and then getting pertussis and then breaking ribs.

Twenty years ago I don't know if I was sick or not but I was lame and unhappy and married. Thirty years ago... I don't remember. I was 13 so I'm sure whatever I was doing wasn't cool enough to impress me.

A year ago I was unhappy in my job and it was later that month that I first found out about the training program that I'm in now. We're halfway done(?)(!). I think it's pretty great. It would be nice if I had more time to reflect on it but things have been moving so fast over the last couple months that it's all I can do to keep up.

I LOVE Java and I really like the people in my group and if nothing else comes of it at least I'll have met a bunch of fun, interesting, kind, helpful, and motivated people. (I may have already written about that, I have no idea.) I want to be a dev.

I've always said that I was going to say the "two thousand" in the year until the year 2021 - I was going to say "two thousand twenty" instead of "twenty twenty" just to be persnickety, but I didn't really think it would ever be the year 2020, and now it is. So, I have to rethink everything.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Monday, Feb. 10, 2020
- - Sunday, Feb. 09, 2020
- - Sunday, Jan. 26, 2020
- - Saturday, Jan. 11, 2020
- - Monday, Jan. 06, 2020