1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

-
Tuesday, Dec. 04, 2018 - 20:47

I joined the gym again! I went at lunch today! I lifted weights for the first time since... May? A month before my big race. I think I'll do 50Ks next year.

My dog has become a bad dog who chews shit up while I'm gone. He doesn't do it when I'm at work, he does it if I leave in the evening or on the weekend. Ah well, at least it's gotten me to be extremely tidy - if there isn't anything lying around, he can't chew it up.

I'm sitting here listening to Pink Floyd and thinking nostalgically about times I didn't think I'd think nostalgically about.

I think I forgot to take my antibiotic last night but it doesn't really matter, does it, because I'm not fighting any biotes, I'm just unclogging my meibomian glands. Anyway, my contacts are so comfortable now that I'm like, I don't need Lasik, I can deal with contacts! Isn't that dumb. Why didn't I do this a couple years ago?

The moon this morning with Venus was incredible. I missed Spica but it was there too.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019