1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Never enough time
Sunday, June 3, 2001 - 20:12

When I was in kindergarten I wanted to be a teenager when I grew up. Then when I was in sixth grade and started "developing" I wanted to stay a kid forever. Then when I was a teenager I didn't care whether I was a teenager or not, I just didn't want to be an adult because most of the adults I knew were idiots. Now I guess I'm an adult, but I'm too stupid to realize that I am an idiotic adult. I'm in denial.

It's sad, really. When I go shopping for clothes in department stores, I don't go to the Women's section, I go to the section for Young Misses, even though I know I'm not a Young Miss.

Actually, I never go shopping for clothes. Mr. Pooh went out and bought himself some new shoes today, and I wondered why I never get new shoes.

I should quit school. If I did, I'd have enough time to buy new shoes. I'd never be stuck at home writing a paper again.

Random Pearl Jam lyric: Restless soul, enjoy your youth.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019