1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Me pondering dropping out of school, and then talking about horses
Friday, June 1, 2001 - 14:25

It's been a year since I moved from there to here. Exactly to the minute even, maybe. Strange that it's been a year. It doesn't seem like that long. Unless I drop out, which I just might do, I'll have to stay here at least two more years until I finish my coursework and can move back there. However, I might just stay one more year, get my M.A., and then move back there without pursuing a further degree. An M.A. is good enough. Yesterday in one of my classes (a boring required class that I have to suffer through twice a week. how do I stand it?) I just kept asking myself whether that's how I wanted the rest of my life to be. I don't. Maybe it's just that area that I'm not interested in. But maybe it's the whole field I'm not interested in, which could be a problem. It would be silly to get a Ph.D. in a field you don't like.

Anyway, on to horsier topics: There are three other people, all boys, all friends, who take lessons when I do. I had the old ugly slow horse today because Marsha the instructor gives the pretty fast horses to the guys because she really likes them for some reason. The one horse that I really like she always gives to one guy who really doesn't deserve him because he never listens to Marsha and he doesn't really take care of the horses, like he doesn't brush them down after riding and stuff. Today, Marsha told us to walk, but the bad boy kept trotting, and it was kind of dangerous, so she got pissed and said that he wouldn't ride that horse for the next few weeks. Ha ha! That means that next week I'll get the fast pretty horse!

The poor old ugly slow horse, though. He's actually a good horse, and Marsha says that he's the best one to canter on. She was going to let me canter today, but we didn't have time and the boys were being bad.

Boys suck sometimes.

Fresh horse poo stinks like regular shit. Old horse poo doesn't. Fresh horse pee stinks. It's gross when a horse pees and then you have to pick its hoofs (hooves?) and there's pee all over its legs.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019