1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Random PJ lyric, kind of
Tuesday, April 24, 2001 x 2 - 3:53

Poor Girl - X

You sat at home, the windows tinted black.
He hit you hard and you cried so long.
Life turned and wandered, never to come back again.
Take what she gives you, don't feel sorry boy.

When you fell out, out of starlight
And you were too hurt to walk, too bad to begin.
I looked at the sign, but I couldn't feel sad for you.
Take what she gives you, don't cry when you kiss her.

Poor little girl, ran away for good.
And I tried to explain, why she won't say a thing.
Sad, sad thing, I'm so far away, girl
How can I say she won't talk at all.
She holds her deck of cards,
She wants to be alone.
I've been very ill, and I've tried waking up,
No...to be alone.

When you ran out, out of place, so tell you,
You didn't look so good, and you didn't feel so ill,
You said... (hold me)
But I couldn't get it right.
Take what she gives you, don't feel sorry boy.

Poor little girl, ran away for good.
And I tried to explain, why she won't say a thing.
Sad, sad thing, I'm so far away, now
How can I say why won't talk at all.
She holds her deck of cards,
She wants to be alone.
She still drinks in the dark.
The radio is left only.
She saw a madman fight,
And break it up 'cause he injured himself.
Then she felt better off,
'Cause she was only drugged.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019