1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

How I put on fake fingernails one day and then wrote about it
Sunday, April 22, 2001 - 17:58

I managed to put on fake fingernails today without gluing my fingers together. So now my fingernails are long and, well, fake-looking.

It is very hard to type with long fingernails. No wonder I bite mine.

The paper that's due on Tuesday still hasn't managed to write itself yet. Bastard. If it doesn't start working soon, I might have to write it myself. I hate papers. I used to be able to write very eloquently, but now I can't. I have no verbal skills whatsoever.

Incidentally, my Verbal score on the GRE was my lowest. I should have gone into math or some other exciting subject like that where you don't have to write.

I've been thinking that I might not go back to school next fall. That would be dumb though. I might as well at least stay for my M.A. (Someone told me that "Bachelor's degree" requires the apostrophe, but "Master's degree" does not. I haven't been able to accept that yet, and I don't really see the logic in it. So that's why I'm just going to type "M.A." from now on.) I should be able to get my M.A. next year, unless I'm really lame. But wait, I *am* really lame, so it might take me longer. If it does, then fuck it dawg, I'm outta here.

Where's Mr. Pooh? I'm hungry! He needs to get home so he can go to the store, because he's making dinner tonight.

p.s. My hands are actually quite lovely, even though my fingernails are really scary.

p.s.s. April 22? I think someone I know has a birthday today. I wonder who it is?

p.s.s.s. It's really hard to type with long fingernails. How do normal people do it? It's not like these fake things are really long. I cut them, and most people would still consider them short. But damn.

p.s.s.s.s. Someone should start an "incompetent graduate student" diaryring. I would join.

p.s.s.s.s.s. I realized last night that if I had a little more self-confidence, I would probably enjoy my life more.

p.s.s.s.s.s.s. These really aren't addendums to my entry, are they? I shouldn't even have started p.s.ing.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019