1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Lions and tigers and bears, oh my
Thursday, April 5, 2001 - 8:12

One night a week or two ago I was laying in bed with my ear and eyes perfectly covered by my blankey the way they always are at night. Suddenly, my blankey was ripped from my head.

"Oh crap," I thought. After years of protecting myself, I was finally being attacked by ghosts and monsters. How did they get through my blankey defense system?

I closed my eyes and waited for the tortures to begin. Nothing happened.

I realized that it had been my main squeeze Mr. Pooh who had swiped my blanket.

"What the hell did you do that for?" I asked him.

"What?"

"You stole my blanket!"

He laughed. "I thought it was mine. Ha ha."

Yes, Mr. Pooh has a blankey too. How pathetic is that? He doesn't even use it to protect himself from monsters or anything.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019