1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

I'm so deep
Monday, March 26, 2001 x 5 - 22:53

Oh, oh, here's a nother entry I've wanted to write for a while. It's about a poem I wrote in high school. This is the poem:

The lights glow under a blanket of powder
While the snow softly falls to the ground.
The air is blue and the sky is gray
And the snowflakes do not make a sound.
I feel like the sky when I think of you
All gray and shedding my tears.
But my tears fall like snow and they aren't fast enough
And my love will go on through the years.

The funny thing is, and the point I wanted to make is that I totally remember when I wrote that poem, what it was like outside, the way the Christmas lights looked under the snow, and how I felt, but I don't remember exactly who I wrote the poem about.

"My love will go on through the years" my ass. Ha!

Oh yeah, please don't steal my beautiful poem and try to pass it off as your own. It's copyrighted, or copywritten or something. Okay? (I've heard many people say "copywritten". I also heard Judge Judy, as well as many other people, say the plural of "incident" as "incidences", not that that has anything to do with copyright. Whatever.)

p.s. What's also funny is that I still know this poem by heart, even though I hadn't even thought about it in over seven years.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019