1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Reality TV is so glamorous
Saturday, March 3, 2001 - 12:19

Last night I went to a taping of Just Shoot Me. It was pretty funny and interesting, but really long. They were taping the last episode of the season.

So we were sitting in the audience, and then this group of seven people, five of them decked out in black leather, file into the row in front of us. Being near LA, I of course assumed that these people were just doing their best do get noticed. I didn't recognize them.

Then at "halftime" or something like that, the comedian guy whose job was to make us laugh said that he had a "special treat" for us. Then he interviewed one of these people, and it turns out that they were the Temptation Island people.

I never watched Temptation Island, but I did watch Kathy's So-Called Reality once when she made fun of Kaya, so I recognized Kaya. So I just went to the Fox website and looked at the pictures, and I guess it was the four couples, minus one woman. Sadly, Billy and Mandy have broken up. :(

Anyway, these people thought they were the hottest people in the world. Especially Kaya. He was strutting around wearing a shiny plastic jacket with blue sunglasses at night inside a dark set. The girls were all dressed to kill. Only Shannon had a ring on her finger. I looked.

At about 9 they all decided they wanted to go party except Kaya and his woman, so they all strutted away. Someone had given them scripts, but some of them left them on the ground by their seats.

If they had been from the Mole, I would have thrown tomatoes at them.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019