1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

The Cure and a story
Monday, Febuary 26, 2001 - 21:35

Since I think that Disintegration by the Cure (the vinyl version, not the CD with the bonus songs) is one of the best rock n roll albums ever (along with Days of Future Passed by the Moody Blues), it was very remiss of me to neglect listing the Cure as one of my favorite bands.

Here's a story:

My main squeeze Mr. Pooh was walking to the drug store from work one day to get some vitamin C. On his way, he passed a bum, one of the regulars that Mr. Pooh had seen many times. Mr. Pooh decided to buy the bum a candy bar to be nice. So he did. On his way back, he offered the bum the candy bar. The bum yelled, "How am I supposed to eat chocolate if I haven't got any teeth?" Then he laughed and Mr. Pooh saw that the bum had no teeth. So Mr. Pooh got scared and ran away.

The End

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019