1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8

Kelsi's Movie Reviews
Thursday, Dec. 14, 2000 - 00:43:31

Okay. Since I never can think of stuff to write here when I actually am writing, I have decided to go with the old stand-by: Kelsi's Movie Reviews! I can always think of things to say about the movies I've seen recently, so here goes.

Kelsi's Movies Reviews, Diaryland edition, episode 1:

Unbreakable by the guy who did The Sixth Sense. I was scared to see this movie because I saw The Sixth Sense and was scared to death. I couldn't sleep for like a week and I still get freaked out thinking about it. I'm freaked out just typing about it right now. Anyway, I was worried that this would freak me out too. But it didn't. It was pretty good. I read a review on CNN.com that said the surprise ending was hinted at earlier in the movie, but I didn't think it was. Maybe that's because I'm obtuse. I don't know. But I liked this movie.

Mallrats by Silent Bob. This is a good movie. I also saw Clerks, also by Silent Bob, a couple months ago. These two movies are better than that other Silent Bob movie, um, damn, what's its name? Dogma. Yes. That one wasn't very funny. Maybe I was offended by it. I don't know.

Drowning Mona by I don't know who. This movie was hilarious. I totally loved it.

The Straight Story by David Lynch with Richard Farnsworth. I got this movie. The people I watched it with didn't get it. This movie made me sad. One of the reasons it made me sad is that I'm sitting here in the middle of the Rat Race and I'd rather be somewhere out there. Another reason it made me sad is that Richard Farnsworth is dead and I really liked him. I watched Anne of Green Gables about 500 times when I was a kid, and to me Richard Farnsworth will always be Matthew.

previous - next

Recent entries:
- - Saturday, Sept. 28, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019
- - Saturday, Sept. 21, 2019
- - Thursday, Sept. 19, 2019
- - Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019